Spiritual Way to Heal Yourself || Know your Energy Chakras || Chakra Healing & Unblock all 7 Chakras

“The Key to Meditation is focusing on specific symbols. The symbols are the Chakras”.

Western approach is to cure the disease through medicines and surgery whereas the eastern approach, which is more holistic, is to know the cause of disease and cure the cause; the disease will automatically be cured. According to old yogic traditions we have four bodies i.e. physical body, emotional body, mental body and spiritual body which the modern medical science also agrees.

We all know that chakras are energy centres located at 7 different very important points throughout the body. And all the Seven Chakras are divided into 4 parts.

Physical : Root Chakra, Sacral Chakra, Solar Plexus Chakra

Emotional: Heart Chakra

Mental: Throat Chakra, Third Eye Chakra

Spiritual; Crown Chakra

Every cell in our body emits radiation and energy like any other source of power. Every Chakra is correlated with a particular part of the body. Whenever our physical body is sick, it is closely correlated with the subtle body. To cure the cause of sickness, we have to be more focused on the subtle body instead of the physical body. Our chakras are aligned in an ascending order from base of the spine to the top of the head. Each chakra influences the different organs like, imbalances in Root Chakra can disturb the immune system, reproductive organs, rectum, prostate gland etc.

Why we need to balance Chakras

Blocked/imbalanced chakras create both physical and psychological problems which need to be balanced for a happy and healthy life.
Some of the common problems due to blocked/imbalanced chakras:

Root Chakra: Feeling loneliness, insecurity, indecisiveness, depression, anxiousness, pain in hips, legs, knees, ankles, feet, constipation, impotency, rectal/anal problems, sciatica, lower back pain etc.

Sacral Chakra: Low self-confidence, imbalanced emotions, low libido, Kidney & urinary problems, infertility, sexual disorder, gynaecological problems and problems in intestine, gallbladder etc.

Solar Plexus Chakra: Lack of memory and concentration, insomnia and eating disorders, problems in digestive system, diabetes, obesity, skin problems etc.

Heart Chakra: Lack of sympathetic approach and commitment, Unfaithfulness,, unforgiving, distrustful, respiratory problems, pre-mature aging, breast problems, shoulder an upper arm pain etc,

Throat Chakra: Fear, anxiety, nervousness, sinuses, tonsils, throat problems, teeth and jaw pain.

Third Eye Chakra: Headaches & migraines, neurological and personality disorders, eyes and ears problem, scalp/hair problems etc.

Crown Chakra: Depression, epilepsy, headaches, neurological disorders, mental and spiritual illness.

Different Chakra, colors, organs of activity and their functions are being given below.When you are aware about the 7 Chakras and their colors, activity and their functions, you can consider the methods of awakening and strengthening them in order to balance all areas of life.

Root Red Base of Spine (Rectum) Governs over physical energies and gives us a sense of safety & security
Sacral Orange In lower Abdomen about one or two inches below the Navel (Genitals) About feeling and sexuality.  When it is open, your feelings flow freely and express  without you being over emotional
Solar Plexus Yellow Navel or slightly above the solar plexus Manipura is considered the center of dynamism, energy and achievement which radiates prana (the life energy) through out the entire human body
Heart Green Heart (In the central channel of the spine) Associated with the ability to make decisions outside the realm of Karma.  In Anhata one makes decisions or follows one’s heart based on one’s higher self, not the unfulfilled emotions and desires of lower nature.
Throat Blue Throat (near the spine) It is known as the purification center of our body and is associated with creativity and self expression.
Third Eye Indigo Brain (Directly behind the center of the forehead) Ajna translates as “command” and is considered the eye of intuition and intellect.  When something is seen in the mind’s eye or in dream, it is being seen by Ajna.
Crown Violet Aura (Either at or slightly above the top of the head). The Sahasrara Chakra symbolises detachment from illusion; an essential element in obtaining higher consciousness of the truth that one is all and all is one.

Balanced chakras can not only heal you but also can transform your life. With regular meditation, we become automatically very energetic, creative, confident besides very humble, loving and compassionate.

“Within each one of us is a light, awake, encoded in the fibres of our existence. Divine ecstasy is the totality of this marvellous creation experienced in the hearts of humanity” – Tony Samara

How to practice the Chakra Healing ? Here is a spiritual healing method to unblock all 7 Chakras

YouTube video

We thank you for making Meditative Mind such a positive place for everyone. Join the meditative community of 5,700,000 million minds.