Know your 7 Chakras : Chakras 101

Forget RedBull. Give your Energy a Boost by Tuning and Unblocking your Chakras with this Special Program

via Meditative Mind’s Youtube Channel


1. Root Chakra

Sanskrit Name – Muladhara
Associated Raag – Shyam Kalyan
Root Note Frequency – 256Hz
Color – Red
Location – Base of the Spine
Function – It governs over our physical energies, giving us a sense of safety and security with other people and ourselves.

2. Sacral Chakra

Sanskrit Name – Svadhishthana
Associated Raag – Yaman
Root Note Frequency –
Color – Orange
Location – In your lower abdomen, about one to two inches below your naval.
Function – The Sacral chakra is about feeling and sexuality. When it is open, your feelings flow freely, and are expressed without you being over-emotional.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra

Sanskrit Name – Manipura
Associated Raag – Bhimpalasi
Root Note Frequency – 320Hz
Color – Yellow
Location –  At the navel or slightly above the solar plexus
Function – Manipura is considered the center of dynamism, energy, willpower, and achievement (Itcha shakti), which radiates prana(the life energy) throughout the entire human body.

4. Heart Chakra

Sanskrit Name – Anahata
Associated Raag – Ahir Bhairav
Root Note Frequency – 341Hz
Color – Green
Location – In the central channel of the spine at the heart
Function – It is associated with the ability to make decisions outside the realm of karma. In Anahata one makes decisions or follows one’s heart  based on one’s higher self, not the unfulfilled emotions and desires of lower nature.

5. Throat Chakra

Sanskrit Name – Vishuddha
Associated Raag – Desh
Root Note Frequency – 384Hz
Color – Sky Blue
Location –  At the throat region, near the spine
Function –  It is known as the purification center of our body and is associated with creativity and self-expression.

6. Third Eye Chakra

Sanskrit Name – Ajna
Associated Raag – Bhupali
Root Note Frequency – 448Hz
Color – Indigo
Location – Directly behind the center of the forehead
Function – Ajna translates as “command”, and is considered the eye of intuition and intellect. When something is seen in the mind’s eye, or in a dream, it is being seen by Ajna

7. Crown Chakra

Sanskrit Name – Sahasrara
Associated Raag – Darbari
Root Note Frequency – 480Hz
Color – Violet
Location –  Either at or slightly above the top of the head.
Function – The Sahasrara Chakra symbolises detachment from illusion; an essential element in obtaining higher consciousness of the truth that one is all and all is one.


Know your 7 Chakras : Chakras 101

Read More on Chakra Healing

What is Root Chakra and How to Activate it?

What is Root Chakra and How to Activate it?

Root Chakra is our first primary chakra. It’s the chakra connected with life energy. When this chakra is balanced we feel secure and grounded but it get often blocked by worrying too much and letting anxiety and stress of life take over.

What is Root Chakra and How to Activate it?
read more

We thank you for making Meditative Mind such a positive place for everyone. Join the meditative community of 2,300,000 million minds. 

Recent Articles

How to Balance Emotions by Balancing Chakras

How to Balance Emotions by Balancing Chakras

Connection between Balanced Emotions and Chakras Our body has several energy centres or chakras as they are called in Sanskrit. It is important to keep these chakras clean and balanced to maintain a proper balance of emotions in our day to day life. Often they get...

read more
What is Mindful Meditation?

What is Mindful Meditation?

Mindful meditation is all about being present in the moment and knowing that you are living every day and giving life your 100% in every way. However, it is not easy to be mindful when you are surrounded by so many things every second. There can be many things that...

read more


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copy link